Starting a New Adventure

Yeah, I know what you are thinking.

You’re probably thinking, “‘Starting a New Adventure?’ Hmm, is this post going to be about why she’s starting this blog website?” I would have, too, trust me. And, as tempting as it would be to ramble on and on about how I would like to express my opinion on everything and share stories and such, but this is not what I am going to be telling you, the reader, about today. Nope, in fact I would like to share with you my thoughts on ‘firsts.’ What a great way to start my first blog post. Get it? Haha…haha….huh….moving on.

#1. I am a mom. That’s a first. Three years ago, I’d never thought I would be where I am at today. I became a mother to an adorable little girl (we will call her by her nickname on here: ‘Bugaboo’) just a little more than 7 weeks ago. Isn’t that awesome? And she is the apple in my eye. She may be less than 2 months old, but she is full of personality. I can tell. She gets it from her dad. And, in a way, this frightens me. Hopefully she won’t be as dramatic as I had been growing up, and if she is…well, I guess the “Mother’s Curse” really does work…

#2. This is not my first website. I’ve tried the whole “blog-ing” thing before, but it didn’t work out. I was just too busy with classes and homework to keep up with that. So, now that I am having a little-one around, I should warn you: I’m not going to be able to write on here every single day like some other people do. To be honest, I don’t know how one could physically be able to do that. This website is merely created to keep myself entertained and to inform my friends and family how we, the King family, are doing. It was created to be used as a public journal, or an ‘outlet,’ to channel all of my thoughts and opinions on different matters. So, if you hop on here and realize I haven’t written about anything for several days, weeks or even months, don’t just assume I’ve dropped off the face of this planet. It just simply means something big and important has been going on in my life. And, to think of it, it will probably eventually become the subject of a post later on.

#3. My husband is about to get his first college degree. He’s been working on his BS in Accounting for quite some time, and now he only has three semesters left (including this one right now and the one where he’ll be doing his internship in Denver, CO this coming January). This means that we are going to be taking our first adventure together as a tiny, little family pretty soon. Just the three of us. And who knows? Maybe wherever we end up for grad-school and such, we will be like the Three Musketeers.

And there you have it: my little introduction to our little family. I have to say I did a great job with my first post on here. I promise future posts won’t be so boring/painful as this one, but everyone knows that the beginning of something great is always the hardest. So here’s to starting something new: It’s going to be awesome!

Leave a Reply

